Supercomputing 2009 — Portland Next Week

Special Focus on 3D

Some years back I worked for AUTODESK  in the 3d solid modeling area and I was honored to meet Robert “Buzz” Cross. Buzz Cross is a pioneer of 3d solid modeling and a prime mover behind Autodesk’s competitive advantage over Dassault Solidworks (my opinion only, of course).

Since SC09 is in PDX next week and the special focus is on 3d, I am guessing you will see many folks from the ADSK Inventor division which is right around the corner in Lake Oswego. I didn’t see them on the EXHIBITOR LIST but I know some of the folks will be there.  Here are some of the exhibitors I will be looking for:

  • Appro
  • Avere
  • Fusion-io
  • Penguin Computing
  • Rackable/SGI
  • Texas Memory Systems
  • Verari

See you there?

Leave a Reply

